The team entry list for Kerry Group Rás Mumhan 2017.

Aqua Blue Sport Academy

Blarney Cycling Club

Burren Cycling Club

Carlow Road Cycling Club

Castlebar Cycling Club

Cuchulainn CC

Cycling Munster

Cycling Leinster

De Ronde Van Cork

Dungarvan Cycling Club

Greenmount Cycling Academy

Isle of Man

Joe Daly – Orwell

Killarney Cycling Club A Team

Killarney Cycling Club B Team

Killorglin Cycling Club

MSL Mercedes-Benz Cork Giant

Navan Road Club

Newcastle West CC

Panduit Carrick Wheelers CC

Rhino Velo Race Team

Scott – Orwell Wheelers

Stagg Cycles Lucan CRC

Stephen Roche Cycling Holidays

Strata 3 – Velorevolution Cycling Team

St. Tiernan’s

Surrey League

Team 2PX

Team Bikeworx Celbridge

Team Cork

Team iTap

Team Planet X Carnac

Tralee Manor West iBike

VCUK Velochampion

UCD Fitz Cycles

Waterford Racing Club

Westport Covey Wheelers





The event is open to the following teams:

3.1 National, Provincial or County team selections subject to the conditions of Article T1.5 of the Cycling Ireland Technical Regulations

3.2 Club Teams Members of a Cycling Ireland affiliated club riding as guest riders for another Cycling Ireland affiliated club must have a letter of authority from their own club permitting them to ride as guest riders for another club. All riders must be attired in identical jerseys.  Where more than one team from a club is entered in the race then the first team must consist of five riders no more than two of whom can be A3 category licence holder’s riders before a second team can be entered.  That second team must have the full roster of five riders before a third team can be entered.   The A3 requirement applies to all teams

3.3 Composite Teams (teams made up of riders who are members of different clubs) Members of a Cycling Ireland affiliated club riding as part of a composite team must have a letter of authority from their own club permitting them to ride on the composite team. All riders must be attired in identical jerseys.

Teams must be formed of five (5) riders.  Entry to the race of riders who are members of a UCI registered team is regulated by 3.1 above.  UCI registered teams may only enter the event at the invitation of the Race Organiser and subject to the particular UCI regulations.

Acceptance of any entry is at the discretion of the Race Organiser.

Cycling Ireland Technical Regulation T1.5

5. A rider may compete for an entity other than that displayed on his licence under the following conditions

(a) A National, Provincial or County Team selection;

(b) As a member of a Composite Team or as a guest rider;

(c) In a stage race where the approved special race regulations allows for Composite Teams then such teams must be made up entirely of riders holding Cycling Ireland licences or a licence issued by any other National Federation but containing an IRL Code. With the permission of the Board, however, a composite team may contain riders with nationalities other than IRL.

(d) In a stage race a Cycling Ireland Club or Club Team may include riders who are not members of that Club or Club Team but who hold either a Cycling Ireland licence or a licence issued by another National Federation with an IRL Code. No more than 1 guest rider will be permitted on any team with a Maximum of 4 riders and 2 guest riders on a team of 5 or more riders.

(e) A rider being a member of a UCI Registered Team may not participate on either a Composite Team or as a Guest Rider as referred to in points (c) and (d) above

Please note

1. The conditions regarding letters of consent for riders who are Cycling Ireland members or who have an IRL code on a foreign licence.

2. The requirement for foreign licence holders without IRL codes to have permission from the board of Cycling Ireland to take part as members of composite teams